News2.png

Latest Safeguarding News

Tuesday 30 March 2021

Tackling bullying, changing culture and enabling positive relationships

The Methodist Church invites church leaders, members and officers to a series of webinars exploring anti-bullying action.

Tuesday 02 February 2021

Train the Trainer session running on Saturday 13 February

Registration for the forthcoming Train the Trainer session opens at 9am on Wednesday 03 February. Should you be attending?

21 December 2020

Revd Leslie Newton's Presentation to 2020 Safeguarding Conference

Watch Revd Newton's presentation on the Theology of Safeguarding

Thursday 01 October

Resources for Safeguarding Sunday

A range of resources are available for Safeguarding Sunday 2020.

Thursday 23 July

The Silent Solution against domestic violence

The Silent Solution offers those at risk of domestic abuse a lifeline.

Tuesday 16 May

Safeguarding practices coming out of lockdown

A Briefing to support church and circuit safeguarding officers through the reopening of churches.

Thursday 16 April

IICSA Hearings to resume

IICSA have stated that they hope to resume the public hearing in May.

Thursday 24 March

Changes to DBS Checks

The government have revised the way in which DBS checks can be done due to the coronavirus.

Thursday 10 December

Safeguarding Conference 2020

It is with great excitement that we invite you to the annual Safeguarding Conference.

Friday 19 March 2021

Safeguarding Post-Conference Pack

The slides and materials from the 2021 Safeguarding Conference are now available to download

27 January 2021

'Safer Spotlight' launches today

The London District and the London Learning Network have teamed up to bring you a new safeguarding podcast series.

Thursday 03 December

Temporary change to Safeguarding Training requirements

Please note the changes made to the safeguarding training requirements during the pandemic.

Monday 14 September

Safeguarding Commitments and Key Contacts Posters

Safeguarding Commitments and Key Contacts Posters must be displayed in churches.

Thursday 03 July

Zoom scams...Be Aware

The range of Zoom scams in operation is growing and churches are urged to be aware.

Tuesday 26 May

Temporary changes to Safeguarding Training Requirements

Please note the following statement from the connexional Safeguarding Team.

Thursday 16 April

An Update on Safeguarding Training

The connexional Safeguarding Team has issued an announcement regarding Foundation and Advanced Level Safeguarding training.

Thursday 19 March

Guidance for Monitoring Support Groups (MSGs)

Connexion have received a few queries about MSG's meeting during the pandemic.

Tuesday 09 February 2021

Be safe online

05 January 2021

Safeguarding Forum on Audit Checks

Registration is now open for the latest Safeguarding Forum

Friday 02 October

National Safeguarding Adults Week

National Safeguarding Adults Week will take place from Monday 16 - Sunday 22 November.

Thursday 10 September

Train the trainer session available

Existing Foundation Level Safeguarding trainers are invited to attend this training session.